Log in


Intellectual Freedom 


The purpose of this committee is to promote & protect Intellectual Freedom in the state of North Dakota. This is accomplished by the provision of Intellectual Freedom support & resources to North Dakota librarians & libraries


Jackson Harper

University of North Dakota

Contact Us

Committee Officers

Members are appointed by the NDLA president and represent a variety of libraries throughout the state.

Intellectual Freedom Committee members, including the Chair, serve a term of one year. All committee members may serve more than one concurrent term and may succeed themselves.



If you are facing an IF challenge, please fill out these forms.

Challenge Incident Report Form

Resolution Incident Report

There is room on the Intellectual Freedom Committee, contact the committee chair for more information

Learn more about us...

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software