Log in

Log in

Log In Here

Major Benefactor Award

Deadline: June 30th 


This citation is awarded by the NDLA Executive Board to...

A person or persons who have made significant contributions to a library or libraries in North Dakota

What Is This?

We are seeking nominations for the Major Benefactor Award which "is awarded by the NDLA Executive Board to a person or persons who have made significant contributions to a library or libraries in North Dakota." The award winner will be profiled in The Good Stuff and receive a commemorative plaque.

How To Nominate?

Step 1: Use the contact button on the right to contact the President Elect.
Step 2: Letters of nomination must include specific reasons for nomination. Letters should detail the nominee's contributions to the North Dakota Library or Libraries. Supporting documentation is helpful to the selection process, but not required.
Step 3: Please send all nominations in by June 30th. 

Further information:

To nominate an individual (or group!), send a letter detailing the library contribution(s) to the

NDLA President-Elect

Please, be specific!

Year   Recipient

Judy Benn- Wahpeton, ND

 2022  Odella Fuqua- University of North Dakota
 2022 Robert E. Herman Family Foundation
 2021 Linda Lindemann, Friends of the Mott Public Library
 2020 Debbie McLennan, President of Friends of the Grand Forks Public Library
 2019 Peggy Miller, Minot, ND
 2018 Richland Soil Conservation District.
 2005 Dr. Warren Henke, Bismarck, ND 
 2005 Dennis and Lorna Olson, Bismarck, ND
 2003 Steven Watson, Dallas, TX
 2003 Donald and Helene Marion, Boston, MA
 2001 Clarence and Clarice Johnsrud, Williston, ND 
 2000 Col. Eugene E Myers
 1999 Emil Seim, Mayville, ND (posthumous)
 1996 Bryan Kuehn 
 1994 Merle Rutschke, Bismarck, ND
 1994   Marion and Connie Cary, Mandan, ND 
 1990 Frank Kirchhofer, Crosby, ND 
 1989 Mayor Lonny Adler 
 1988 Mayor Lonny Adler / Hazen City Commission 
 1986  George and Enid Stroup
 1985 Beach Women's Club / Harvey Eagles 
 1982  Eagle's Club, Dickinson, ND

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software