Log in

Youth Excellence Program of the Year Award

Log in

Deadline - May 31st


This citation is awarded by the School Library and Youth Services (SLAYS) division of NDLA to a person or persons who exemplifies excellence in library services to youth. This excellence can be demonstrated through one or more of the following: collaborative partnerships; access to technology; information and readers advisory services; education support; programs and services that address special needs or underserved customers; reading promotion; youth participation; intergenerational activities; programs and services that emphasize and promote the library’s role in the state, region, local municipality and/or school district.

Nomination Procedure:

To nominate an individual or group, send a letter of nomination to the SLAYS Chair. NDLA membership is not required to nominate a person(s) for this award. Letters of nomination must include specific reasons for nomination.

Further Info:

Recognition of the recipient is made during the NDLA Award Banquet at the annual NDLA conference. Additionally, the winner will be profiled in The Good Stuff, receiving a commemorative plaque.

Entity Responsible:

For more information or to submit a nomination, contact the SLAYS Chair.

Past Recipients:

Lesley Allan- Williston Public Schools

Jennifer Hess- Eagles Elementary, Fargo Public Schools
  • Home
  • Awards
  • Youth Excellence Program of the Year Award
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software