Log in

Log in

Log In Here

Library Champion Award

Deadline: June 30th 


This citation is awarded by the NDLA Legislative Committee to...

An individual in a leadership position

  • Federal, state, city or county
who has supported and/or advocated for a library or libraries in North Dakota.

Nomination Procedure:

Send a letter of nomination to the NDLA Legislative Committee

Letters of nomination must include specific reasons for nomination, including examples of how the person has advocated for libraries.

Further Information:

  • The Library Champion Award winner will be profiled in The Good Stuff and will receive a commemorative plaque
  • Recognition of the recipient is made during the NDLA Award Banquet at the annual NDLA conference
  • Nominations are due to the Legislative Committee chair by June 30th each year, unless otherwise noted. Once received, the Legislative Committee reviews and selects the winner(s), who the chair will then contact.
Past Recipients:

2023: Rep. Eric Murphy, District 43

2023: Rep. Shannon Roers Jones, District 46

2023: Sen. Sean Cleary, District 35

2023: Sen. Ryan Braunberger, District 10

2023: Hilde Van Gijssel, Valley City-Barnes County Library Board

2021: Mayor Howard Klug.

2021: Senator Erin Oban.

2021: City Commissioner Nancy Guy.

2019: Minot Public Library Library Board. 

2017: Senator Ray Holmberg - District 17.

2017: Wahpeton; Representative Alisa Mitskog - District 25.

2017: Grand Forks; Representative Corey Mock - District 18.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software